keep losing everything!

tarntg

I'm new to Ark and I keep getting killed by other wild dinos and losing all my pets. First it was a titanoboa, then came the baryonyx, therizinosaurs, and alpha raptor. They killed all my pteranodons, dilos, and parasaurolophus. I'm currently level 30 and it'd be impossible for me to kill any of these. It's more and more frustrating after keep losing things you spend hours on. 

Is there anything I'm doing it wrong or is this just how this game is? Cause all the youtubers I've seen never lost a thing and now I'm feeling I'm really bad at this game :( 

ps. I'm on single player 

6 minutes ago, Yster said:

PVE

if its on a PvE server just make a 4x8 with a Dino gate and keep your Dino locked up when you dont use them. 

Same for killing any dino.. build a trap with door frames and ramps on all sides. if something is after you run up and out , the Dino will get stuck in the ramp, and will be an easy kill.

Thanks I'll try that. Will that trap the alpha raptor as well? I wonder if it may jump over

build it 2 door frames high then, you might have to fix it after an alpha was trapped and you killed it before it destroyed it.. 

but its basically just to start.. once you get a few good Dinos trapped tranq and tamed, like a lvl 100+ therizinosaurus, maybe there is other players on the map that will make you a saddle. then you wouldnt worry about the alpha raptors anymore.  no even a Rex wondering around. .

Also from your post I gather your on RAG around the Blue Obbi.. 

4 minutes ago, Yster said:

build it 2 door frames high then, you might have to fix it after an alpha was trapped and you killed it before it destroyed it.. 

but its basically just to start.. once you get a few good Dinos trapped tranq and tamed, like a lvl 100+ therizinosaurus, maybe there is other players on the map that will make you a saddle. then you wouldnt worry about the alpha raptors anymore.  no even a Rex wondering around. .