beacons so much better in SE?

Jostabeere

So I started playing SE in Singleplayer some times ago. And I would like to know. Is it just my insane luck, did I change any .ini without knowing it, or are the beacon drops so much better in comparsion to The Island?

Purple, Yellow and Red beacons actually give a lot of BPs, Actual items like weapons, tools, wind generators and so on. Not a poopty Crop Plot and compass BP. Almost everya beacon has pretty good loot.

Before the double drop yellow ring things, flamethrower ammo bp and such were getting out of hand, just like compass and water jar and medium crop plot bps on the Island. After that it was increased a bit as far as usefulness of rewards, and now Scorched drop loot tables were increased even further in update 254. I believe loot tables for drops on the Island must also have been increased, as I found a jman longneck rifle bp in a double yellow drop just a few days ago. That was completely unheard of previously, and the only way to get longneck rifle bps was in caves or ocean drops. Something must have changed. I definitely think the Island drops could be improved in less expensive ways though, something as simple as including the occasional metal tools or stone building supplies would be very good.

2 hours ago, Nim said: