Do you have to log in every day to enjoy this game?

eirik1993

Hello Survivors!

I'm really hooked just by looking at this game and I can't wait for the game to release on the PS4 in June. :x I have a question:

I'm a student with a part time job. I love gaming, but my classes and schedule often makes it impossible for me to play the game every day. The thing is, I have read that people log off at night time and log on the evening after, realizing they've been raided - and this happens all the time (?).

Sometimes I'm able to play many days in a row, and other times there might be several weeks between each time I manage to get in a gaming session. So I am afraid it will ruin my experience if I have to constantly log in and play the game to prevent myself from losing everything I have achieved while playing - because I will not be able to do that. And to start over each time would get me nowhere - and be frustrating...

Thanky if you answer. Much appreciated. :)

• Volunteer Moderator

if you play on a PVP server you will need to login much more often, and will stand the chance of losing everything at any point in time. given your schedule i would recommend either single player or find a private PVE server.

***while [Con]STANTINE has a well written post, and brings up some good points, it is opinion (from a PVP standpoint), and that is decidedly not everything you need to know about Ark (my opinion).

• Volunteer Moderator
15 minutes ago, eirik1993 said:

Hello Survivors!

I'm really hooked just by looking at this game and I can't wait for the game to release on the PS4 in June. :x I have a question:

I'm a student with a part time job. I love gaming, but my classes and schedule often makes it impossible for me to play the game every day. The thing is, I have read that people log off at night time and log on the evening after, realizing they've been raided - and this happens all the time (?).