Can't get out my own home! Xbox One

RabSas

So this just happened!!!

I am new to the game, and just started playing it yesterday.

It is an awesome game.

So I went onto PvE to learn it a bit more and I levelled up to level 7. I was happy with that.

built myself a little thatch home, got a sleeping bag, campfire etc, a nice collection of building materials, some clothes, weapons, tools. Even joined a tribe. Then I had to log off, so went in my home, closed the door and logged out.

just finished work and came online to find out that some little A**hole has taken all my building materials, weapons and even the clothes I was wearing. Left me with nothing at all!!! And somehow has made MY home theirs by making MY home part of their tribe? The door is locked and I can't get out?

am I gonna have to admit defeat and restart from scratch? And if so, how do I prevent this from happening again?

18 minutes ago, RabSas said:

So this just happened!!!

I am new to the game, and just started playing it yesterday.

It is an awesome game.

So I went onto PvE to learn it a bit more and I levelled up to level 7. I was happy with that.

built myself a little thatch home, got a sleeping bag, campfire etc, a nice collection of building materials, some clothes, weapons, tools. Even joined a tribe. Then I had to log off, so went in my home, closed the door and logged out.

just finished work and came online to find out that some little A**hole has taken all my building materials, weapons and even the clothes I was wearing. Left me with nothing at all!!! And somehow has made MY home theirs by making MY home part of their tribe? The door is locked and I can't get out?

am I gonna have to admit defeat and restart from scratch? And if so, how do I prevent this from happening again?

Well you can eat your own poo. It will kill you and let you respawn somewhere else. Don't forget that you did join a tribe so your stuff is now theirs

Just now, RabSas said:

... Even joined a tribe. ...