Prim+ questions

DinoDash

6 hours ago, DinoDash said:

I just started playing primitive+ and have a couple questions. First is there any explosive So? And is there any materials that a giga can't break? Thank you!

Yes there is explosive barrel, which you can light and it blows up after some time. It's quite expensive, comparing to explosives in normal ARK. Giga can't break steel pillars and safeboxes.

Barrels are the only explosive in Prim+. They take a fair bit of materials to make, are heavy, and even have a chance to instantly blow up, killing whoever placed it unless they have some good armor on.

Giga's can currently damage all structures cept for steel pillars and safe boxes - which wasn't the case until recently where Ced screwed up the structure tiers as well as lowering concrete structure HP while attempting to fix snap points. This is supposedly going to be fixed but don't expect anything for a couple months judging the lack of developers (it's basically just Ced) and the track record of patches for Prim+.

PvP/Sieging in Prim+ is definitely far slower than normal servers and hopefully it stays this way. Super spammable ranged explosives completely ruined normal ARK servers and Tek Teir hasn't even been released yet. It's going to be a complete joke when it comes out I'm sure. Hopefully Prim+ sticks to being highly siege weapon based where it takes time to actually take down defenses, as well as good aim ;)

On 1/27/2017 at 6:54 AM, Dost Thou Even Joust? said:

Barrels are the only explosive in Prim+. They take a fair bit of materials to make, are heavy, and even have a chance to instantly blow up, killing whoever placed it unless they have some good armor on.