Jump to content

FenrirPhoenix

Early Birds
  • Content Count

    2
  • Joined

  • Last visited

  • Feedback

    N/A

Community Reputation

0 Gathering Thatch

About FenrirPhoenix

  • Rank
    Naked

Personal Information

  • ARK Platforms Owned
    PS4

Recent Profile Visitors

The recent visitors block is disabled and is not being shown to other users.

  1. Well here’s the latest I have. Character is lost forever and there still appears to be no way currently to use a PS4 as a dedicated server AND be able to switch maps and keep your character/creatures/etc. Running with downloads locked out makes your character go to the PS4 client memory but you can’t get it back out. Running with downloads allowed does not give you a way to upload existing character using the Obelisk, you can open the menu and get the option to transfer to another ark in the cluster but the list is completely empty no matter what options are checked. I saw on a PC version there’s an option in the obelisk above and to the right to upload character and it goes into the cloud for 24 hours, why this option isn’t available for PS4 users I don’t know. So if you’re a PS4 user your only options are to play solo, play with the horrible troll-filled official servers, start over every map you go to, spend more money on dedicated servers, or try to find a group on existing server. if anyone has other options to use the PS4 as server, please let me know.
  2. Technical help request - Using PS4 as a dedicated server Hello, So I’ve got 2 PS4’s, one original model PS4 and a PS4 Pro. I’m using the original as a dedicated server and the Pro as the client and everything has been working fine for a while. I’m going for full progression so I started on the Island map and have been playing that for a month or so. Recently I decided to move over into Scorched Earth so as a test I took my character, 1 single creature and some very basic gear to the obelisk and uploaded items/creature/character. I turned off the Pro (client) went to the original (server) and exited game. I went back into Host on the server, changed the map to SE unchecked all the boxes for no character/item/creature downloads allowed (those boxes were checked before when I was on the Island) and started the server on the SE map. When I fired up the Pro client system I connected to the server and tried the option to Download Survivor but the list was empty and the only option I had was to create new character. I switched the server back to Island and tried to connect and still couldn’t Download Survivor, I still only have the option to create new character. So is my character now lost to the ether? Both the client and server are online so they’re up to date and current so it shouldn’t be a outdated software issue. I don't want to continue running the system and get farther away from the point where I can retrieve my character if that’s even possible, so anyone have any ideas? If more info is needed I’ll get it ASAP. Thanks!
×
×
  • Create New...