Noobie Question

Hambone247

I'm relatively new to Ark. I was playing on The Island PvE beginner. Found an unoccupied area and started building. Being new, I thought it would be a good idea to build a simple water system to share. However, a neighbor showed up and told me I was to close to his area despite Ark letting me build there. The neighbor than proceeded to lay foundations all around me to block my access. He then began a series of attacks and harassment. Is this standard for beginner PvE? Are players allowed to monopolize whole areas? The dude looks fairly far advanced and IMHO shouldn't be bullying others on that level. What gives? 🤷

• Haha 1

• Volunteer Moderator
9 hours ago, Hambone247 said:

I'm relatively new to Ark. I was playing on The Island PvE beginner. Found an unoccupied area and started building. Being new, I thought it would be a good idea to build a simple water system to share. However, a neighbor showed up and told me I was to close to his area despite Ark letting me build there. The neighbor than proceeded to lay foundations all around me to block my access. He then began a series of attacks and harassment. Is this standard for beginner PvE? Are players allowed to monopolize whole areas? The dude looks fairly far advanced and IMHO shouldn't be bullying others on that level. What gives? 🤷

Nope. What he’s doing is against the rules on a PVE server. Simply report him via support ticket. 

10 hours ago, Hambone247 said:

Welcome to ARK.