Sivatherium - Ark's New Strongman Herbivore

ZazaGaming

Suggestion

I'm not good at creating dossier text but maybe people, if interested, could run with this and add to it.

Size: Slightly larger and more muscular than Paracer. In real life they would have been smaller but a giga in this game is way larger than a Rex so, I think we can stretch it a bit. Plus, I think it would be nice to have a larger mammal.

Look: Like a giraffe, wildebeest, and moose combined. Horns maybe larger than normally would have been (again to look cool). Also think some sexual dimorphism - females will smaller horns.

Fun attribute: Gallops instead of plods. Picks up momentum like rhino and bear. Once it hits full gallop uninterrupted (some visual cue for this) it can lower its head and become a battering ram that can destroy up to at least wood structures.

Ram Saddle: A normal saddle for those that just want a fun giant steed for running around. Has huge spikes on the head. Wearing allows for the battering ram attack to damage stone.

Cart Saddle: A unique still of platform saddle. Instead of being on the back it would be a cart. Wheels with a platform on top. People could make fun "traveling salesman" saddles. Doesn't have to have a huge limit. Something between the Quetzal and the Paracer maybe.

I think this could fill a fun area that the Paracer and mammoth try to be but really can't quite fill.

raph-herrera-lomotan-sivatheriumwip.jpg

5 replies to this server topic

Looks like a really cool idea! The idea of needing a companion could also be part of its taming process- it could be a passive tame with honey or vegetables but only if you have tames nearby (the more friendly creatures you have nearby, the better the taming effectiveness)

Like the male Megaloceros maybe it could protect the rider from dimorphodons and onyc, maybe even microraptors?

Having more herbivores or even mammals that could hold their own against the bosses would also be good

1 hour ago, Normandem said: