Need help to create Clusters Server

Elsolo1992

Need help to create Clusters Server

Hello, first let me apologize for my bad english but I will do my best! ?  (and in addition i'm a BIG noob in server creation)

I rent a dedicated server for install a ark clusters (Genesis and Scorched Earth) for me and my friends but i can't make it work.... Do you know a complete tuto/guide to help a noob like me to setup my server ???

For the moment, i have succeeded in create 2 servers and create cluster but when i move he ask me to recreate my character.

I used Ubuntu Server. I install Steamcmd in a folder named "Steam", in this folder i create 2 folders (ark_genesis and ark_se) and i make a install of app_update 376030 in each of them . Then in "ShooterGame" folder of each i create a "Saved" folder and in this folder i create the folder "clusters" and i used the command " ln -s ...." to symlink these folders.

I used a .sh launch each of servers:

for server genesis:

#!/bin/sh
while true
do
./ShooterGameServer "Genesis?listen?MaxPlayers=10?SessionName=Genesistestserver0006?AutoSavePeriodMinutes=120?RCONEnabled=true?RCONPort=27016?QueryPort=27015?ServerAdminPassword=********?ServerPassword=********?Port=7777?AltSaveDirectoryName=Save1" -clusterid=elsolo27nausi4135467 -server -log
echo "To stop the server press Ctrl+C before time runs out!"
echo "Rebooting in:"
for i in 9 8 7 6 5 4 3 2 1
do
echo "$i..."
sleep 1
done
echo "Rebooting now!"
done

for Scorched Earth:

#!/bin/sh
while true
do
./ShooterGameServer "Scorched_Earth_P?listen?MaxPlayers=10?SessionName=SEtestserver0006?AutoSavePeriodMinutes=120?RCONEnabled=true?RCONPort=27018?QueryPort=27017?ServerAdminPassword=******?ServerPassword=******?Port=7777?AltSaveDirectoryName=Save2" -clusterid=elsolo27nausi4135467 -server -log
echo "To stop the server press Ctrl+C before time runs out!"
echo "Rebooting in:"
for i in 9 8 7 6 5 4 3 2 1
do
echo "$i..."
sleep 1
done
echo "Rebooting now!"
done