cannot transfer out of genesis

L4D2

cannot transfer out of genesis

hello

when i started playing genesis, i created a new character, at the time i was able to transfer to island, val etc...to level up my character and learn engrams,

but now it is not possible anymore, when i select transfer to and choose a destination, nothing happen, it just hang there, my inventory is empty.

anybody found a solution for this?, on the server i play there is at least one other person with the same problem, after latest patch and the mind whipped,

i need to relearn several engrams (preserving salt, rad suit etc...)

thanks for your help

i have been trying  several servers nothing was working for about 2-3 weeks and just after i created this thread i tried again and this time it worked, i went to val to learn abb engrams but then i couldn't  go back to genesis, i was able to transfer to ext no problem so learnt few engrams there aswell then same problem, cannot get back to gen, so i started a transfer to scorched earth and killed my game before the transfer completed.

restarted the game select my genesis server, was given the option to select my character but it didn't download (problem with an item not compatible with server genesis) so i selected the extinction server i was just before, was able to download my character, killed my character then i was able to transfer back to genesis using a city terminal

14 hours ago, caleb68 said:

yeah any items in your character inventory (even a piece of fiber) will stop you from downloading the character to genesis.

yes the problem here is inventory is empty not even costumes or hlna are present, but it looks like an invisible item is present, i already had this problem few month back when i wanted to leave ext map, i could travel to any map without problem but couldn't leave ext unless i died and re spawn on ext then after a patch the problem was gone and never reappeared again,