Xbox One Split screen shadow issues

On xbox, when my wife and I started playing on Genesis and we started noticing the same shadow effects on her screen half more so than mine (she was dying alot). It wasn't till we used the teleport function that I really saw the shadowing issue on my half.

Edit: This issue is on all maps with split screen play enabled. The below picture is a tree from ragnorock where the second player is in view of the tree and first is not but sees the shadow effects clearly. 

20200226_203334.png

Edited by TheMindlessWanderer
New info and photo

My wife and I are encountering the exact same issue. We bought the game about two weeks ago, and it was fine. However, after installing this DLC and all the updates, we've encountered this issue. The normal shadows aren't appearing on my screen when I am looking in a different direction from her (I am the host), but as soon as I look in the same direction as she is looking, all of *her* shadows cover my screen and basically wipe it black, like in the screenshot above.

Edited by Snarkywriter
Adding info

Same issue here! My boyfriend and I were very excited for Genesis to finally come out only to find the swarms in the bog biome are RIDICULOUS and that there was a shadowing effect on split-screen that makes it quite impossible to play for the upper screen's player. And this is on ALL MAPS! Very disappointing! It is super frustrating because we were literally playing without issue just hours before the release then... we downloaded the updates and DLC (after delay upon delay) and we still can't play really because of the split-screen issue! Hopefully they fix this issue ASAP! We want to play Genesis and we all payed our hard-earned money to do so!

• 2 months later...