Giga Hatch Stats

kroekerontherock

14 minutes ago, kroekerontherock said:

Giga Hatch Stats

I'm new to raising gigas so I'm not sure what good giga stats are. I just hatched a giga egg with 17k health and 505 melee. Is that low for a giga? I know levels aren't important but it hatched at lvl 146.  

17k hp is low yes but sufficient  enough to handle anything in ark ;) 19.1k hp is going around  on legacy atm

36 minutes ago, kroekerontherock said:

Giga Hatch Stats

I'm new to raising gigas so I'm not sure what good giga stats are. I just hatched a giga egg with 17k health and 505 melee. Is that low for a giga? I know levels aren't important but it hatched at lvl 146.  

The hp is lower to accomodate for the very good melee (probably a low level female for cheap cloning cost and for mass egg availability). For reference, a high tamed Giga will tame out with 250 melee. Most people are ecstatic if they get 235. A 505 is several mutations from that. There's higher but to be honest, in a PvE environment you won't need higher. It just helps kill everything a little faster. 

I've soloed red orbital drops with 235 hatch , 100 imprint, and 100 armor saddle. I've killed 150 Wild Giga's with the same stats. It will also chew through Titanosaurs. I've ran several purple OSD's with a 295 hatch, 100 imprint, 100+ saddle as part of a 5 man team (4 Giga's, 1 Yuty). 

505 will wreck.

From a PvP perspective. That Giga is behind the top line so Giga fights aren't advised but it will be fine for meat runs and a pocket Giga to chew down a trapped Mana.

Just run the heck out of Rag desert, Ice Queen, water drops, Lava Golem, and SE desert drops to get the best saddle/saddle bp you can.

we were doing red drops on extinction with 2 giga who were 425 17k base, one standing on each side facing the opposite direction and we just sat there chomping away, both giga took hardly any damage.