direwolf vs saber (mobile)

rexsamz

direwolf vs saber (mobile)

hello...So I was wondering if the saber is better than the direwolf in ark mobile since in console or pc the saber has a saddle therefore gets additional armour of it which puts the direwolf at a disadvantage when it comes to taking hits and caving.On the other hand in ark mobile direwolf's can be equipped with helmets providing them more armour so  would this put them on par with a mastercraft saddle saber if the direwolf had for example a mastercraft flack helmet.Im just starting out in the game and Im going to tame a direwolf but when browsing through the wiki I discovered direwolf's can equip helmets which lead me to ask this question.Please be free to share you thoughts ?

I'm a sabertooth breeder, and I use cats. Before wolves could equip headgear, my cats were superior even to max level cave wolves.

That said, after they gave the wolves a head equipment slot, they basically made every other small mount in the game obsolete, including sabertooth. I enjoy and support the dev team, but that was a really bad choice. Now, a lvl 10 noob can tame a max lvl cave wolf and equip it with a m/c or ascendant flak helmet, and he can go anywhere and attack just about anything in the game.

Players on my server laugh at me because I still use the cats that took me months to breed up, while they are in fact inferior to an armored cave wolf. I have hope that they will rebalance wolves at some point because they have really broken the game.

4 minutes ago, TheHarlequin77 said:

I'm a sabertooth breeder, and I use cats. Before wolves could equip headgear, my cats were superior even to max level cave wolves.