So I just started playing ark a couple weeks ago  and I think it’s a great game that I will continue to play. There is only one problem I have with the games online pvp servers and that’s the alpha tribes. I was playing on The Center on server 99, with a couple friends and we were getting a nice base with behemoth gates set up in the cave on the east side of the map. But every time we were caught out in the open by the alphas they would burn us down with wyverns. This continued until they eventually found us and tore our gates down with a giga. So we moved and yet again we were found, and then again so if any of you big tribes are looking for a difficult raid go to server 99 on The Center. 

Bad alphas can definitely be really bad to deal with. If you and your friends want to be left alone I'd recommend joining some servers and talking to people you meet and trying to find out if the alpha is nice, there are many bad alphas but also many good ones I've met that will even give things like kibble to new players.

the best thing I learned was when I would get wiped we would just build back up if the alpha dosent get anything useful from you they aren't gonna come back to blow up a base with doubled walls doors and frames and foundation with 8x ceiling. you gotta make It cost them to raid you dnt expect to throw a metal box that isn't 2x thick and honeycombed and not be bothered and there isn't much of a reason to leave a server once you get wiped we have several vaults with supplies to start back up at the bottom of the ocean.

1 minute ago, DownLikeSyndrome said: