Building Advice Needed

GenTech1000

Hello people of the Ark forums, I am I need of advice. I am a proud builder in Ark, maybe even an Arkitect! Bad pun? Okay, to business. I am looking to improve my building skills with the tips and tricks YOU provide. (Please note that I know how to use the building system pretty well and that I am looking for any tips. Mods like S+ and Castles and Keeps are some mods I would like to work with. My standard architectural choice are modern and minimalist, however, I would like to delve into other architectural styles. Tips with furnishing using vanilla items would be greatly appreciated. Please provide pictures or video links if possible. ) thank you and happy Arking!

17 hours ago, OrisRas said:

try the eco mods adds a HUGE new book on what you can create

I am familiar with the eco mods and I love the items they implement. I especially like the mounts due to them making a wood house into a hunters cabin. However, I am looking more specifically for BUILDING tricks and how to use DECOR better. Can you give me any of those?

Guest BubbaCrawfish

Just something else... Prepare to expand... Your initial floorplan will NEVER be your final floor plan.

Snap everything together. If you don't you end up with trouble later on.

Build in wood/thatch first, then upgrade to stone/metal.

I like GGFizz, Aaron Longstaff and occasionally Syntac for YT building videos. I'd say I've learned the most from Fizz in regards to actual techniques which I've ended up implementing in my own builds.