Sign in to follow this  
Miwfanfl

Xbox and PC Cross Play

Just now, Miwfanfl said:

I am new to the Ark world I recently got Ark on steam thinking that I was able to play with my friend who has Ark on Xbox one. Him and I are unfortunately not smart enough to figure it out so i was wondering if it is possible for me to be able to play with him? Otherwise I will just get a refund for it.

Short answer is no!

Longer answer is if you get the windows10 version of ark that doesn't yet exist but possibly may do maybe????

1 hour ago, Miwfanfl said:

So does that mean I have to get it from the xbox store?

The Win 10 Cross Play version is suppose to be available when the Personal Xbox Servers go online later this month, when it is released if you own the Xbox version you will be able to play on a Win 10 PC with your friends on the Xbox, or you can purchase it from the Windows/Xbox store.

With that said, there has been no update since the game released last week indicating the status of the Win 10 release. I would recommend holding out until they make the official announcement.

That is the summary of the link that Hughes posted earlier.

1 hour ago, Hughes said:

Nope.

Would love some info on it myself but there's been nothing since @Jen posted the UWP update here:

It says 'mid-September' which is of course 3 days time (if we want to take it literally!), but there's been nothing about it and nobody responds to questions about it, so presumably that means it's not coming just yet. @Jat tweeted some responses here but as I said, they're fairly generic/non-commital:

All we can do is hope, I guess :(

Edit: another tweet I forgot to add here:

https://twitter.com/thelilpanda/status/907415022409863168/

Edited by TranqRex