Wow this flyer nerf is beyond overkill.

ReturnToArk

I recently started playing this game again.  I'm not going to argue that birds were overpowered before and yeah they probably should have been slowned down a bit, but my God!

Talk about going from one extreme to the other.  I literally don't even want to fly anywhere anymore.  I'd rather run and get metal before I go get some with an Argy.  I haven't been a member of this forum long or anything, but people agree with that right?  Flyers are garbage now.

• Replies 205
  • Created
  • Last Reply
3 minutes ago, ReturnToArk said:

I recently started playing this game again.  I'm not going to argue that birds were overpowered before and yeah they probably should have been slowned down a bit, but my God!

Talk about going from one extreme to the other.  I literally don't even want to fly anywhere anymore.  I'd rather run and get metal before I go get some with an Argy.  I haven't been a member of this forum long or anything, but people agree with that right?  Flyers are garbage now.

Nah, you get used to it, makes the game more interesting too, flyers fit more of a role, individually, now.. 

20 minutes ago, ReturnToArk said:

I haven't been a member of this forum long or anything, but people agree with that right?  Flyers are garbage now.

There was a LOT of discussion regarding the flyer rebalance. Some people agree, some still cant accept the changes...

I know, it is a bit of a shock at first but you get used to it and (propably) find that it is better how they are now. Flyers are still the fastest and safest option for getting from point A to point B. Compare a flyer to a land mount which fulfils a comparable role, the flyer will always be better.

And they are still really okay for fighting (although they are such fragile creatures)