Performance

ooStuStu

Performance

I am not tech savvy by any stretch of the imagination...But i did have a friend price me out the specs for a good PC rig that could play ARK at optimal settings ....It was well into the the thousands of dollars.. I still may get it as he said i could add stuff later but initial investment would be 1k+ not a big deal ...
But the reason for the topic is this question
Will the consoles be left behind when it comes to structure and dino limit due to performance issues? Or will the new Scorpio and the current PS4 have enough in the tank to make it happen on consoles?
and please if you are tech savvy please break it down to the kindergartner level for me

11 hours ago, ooStuStu said:

Performance

I am not tech savvy by any stretch of the imagination...But i did have a friend price me out the specs for a good PC rig that could play ARK at optimal settings ....It was well into the the thousands of dollars.. I still may get it as he said i could add stuff later but initial investment would be 1k+ not a big deal ...
But the reason for the topic is this question
Will the consoles be left behind when it comes to structure and dino limit due to performance issues? Or will the new Scorpio and the current PS4 have enough in the tank to make it happen on consoles?
and please if you are tech savvy please break it down to the kindergartner level for me